Announcing three newly sponsored awards!

The ASTechNAIT Awards recognize the innovative achievements of remarkable individuals, companies and organizations who have made significant impacts in Alberta’s science and technology community. The ASTech Awards are possible because of the generosity from our industry and institution sponsors.

New this year, NAIT has stepped-up to sponsor three awards, the Outstanding Commercial Achievement in Science and Technology Award, the Outstanding Leadership in Alberta Technology Award and the JR Shaw School of Business at NAIT is providing sponsorship for the Outstanding Science and Technology Start-up Award.

“At NAIT, we think as Alberta industry looks forward to recovering from the downturn, the role of innovation is the number one opportunity to move the province forward,” said Dr. Chris Dambrowitz, NAIT’s Associate Vice President of Research and Innovation. “By celebrating these awards, we celebrate the leaders who have contributed to technology innovation in our major industries and have driven technology to becoming commercially impactful.”

“We’re grateful that NAIT is sponsoring three awards and it is particularly fantastic that the startup community has the opportunity to win a $10,000 award, which can be very beneficial when launching a new business,” said Sue McMaster, ASTech Foundation Executive Director. “We are delighted with the support from all of our sponsors this year.”

We would like to thank the other five sponsors who have continued their long-term commitment to Alberta innovation through the ASTech Awards.

Thanks to SAIT, Dow AgroSciences Canada Ltd., TELUS, Syncrude Canada Ltd., Alberta Economic Development and Trade and NAIT, the 2017 ASTech Awards will invest $80,000 back into the Alberta science and technology community through cash prizes.

To submit a nomination for the 2017 ASTech Awards, click here.